CEF 2022

Program Committee
Plenary Speakers
Student Contest
Policy Panel


Docs to Download:

Getting to SMU

Local Fun









Program Organizers



Enrique Martinez-Garcia, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Nathan Balke, Southern Methodist University - USA


Local Committee

Marc Giannoni, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Daniel L. Millimet, Southern Methodist University - USA

Mark Wynne, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA


Mentoring Lunch

Arunima Sinha, Fordham University - USA


Scientific Committee


David Aikman, King's College, London - UK

Silvio Contessi, Monash University - Australia

Francesco Furlanetto, Norges Bank - Norway

Xue-zhong (Tony) He, University of Technology Sydney - Australia

Giulia Iori, City University, London - UK

John Keating, University of Kansas - USA

Christopher Koch, International Monetary Fund - USA

(Lead) Thomas Lubik, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond - USA

Victor Valcárcel, University of Texas, Dallas - USA

Francesco Zanetti, Oxford University - UK


Empirical Macro

Luca Benati, University of Bern - Switzerland

Stephen Cole, Marquette University - USA

Laurent Ferrara, SKEMA Business School - France

Domenico Giannone, Amazon.com - USA

Karel Mertens, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

James Morley, University of Sydney - Australia

(Lead) Chris Otrok, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Evi Pappa, Universidad Carlos III - Spain

Francesca Rondina, University of Ottawa - Canada

Andrea Tambalotti, Federal Reserve Bank of New York - USA


Macro Theory

Martin Bodenstein, Federal Reserve Board of Governors - USA

Anton Cheremukhin, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Taisuke Nakata, University of Tokyo - Japan

Galo Nuño, Bank of Spain - Spain

Johannes Pfeifer, Universität der Bundeswehr München - Germany

Bruce Preston, University of Melbourne - Australia

Mototsugu Shintani, University of Tokyo - Japan

Volker Wieland, Goethe Universität Frankfurt Am Main - Germany

(Lead) Carlos Zarazaga, Southern Methodist University - USA



(Lead) Christiane Baumeister, University of Notre Dame - USA

Guillaume Chevillon, ESSEC Business School - France

Alex Chudik, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Edward P. Herbst, Federal Reserve Board of Governors - USA

Efthymios Pavlidis, Lancaster University Management School - USA

Tatevik Sekhposyan, Texas A&M University - USA

Shuping Shi, Macquarie University - Australia



Javier Bianchi, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis - USA

Scott Davis, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

(Lead) Klaus Desmet, Southern Methodist University - USA

Paolo Di Casola, European Central Bank - Germany

Andrea Ferrero, Oxford University - UK

Ippei Fujiwara, Keio University - Japan

Michael Sposi, Southern Methodist University - USA

Nora Traum, HEC Montréal - Canada

Hakan Yalmizkuday, Florida International University - USA

Kei-Mu Yi, University of Houston - USA



Yongsung Chang, Seoul National University - South Korea

Roberto Duncan, Ohio University - USA

Jan Groen, Federal Reserve Bank of New York - USA

Sagiri Kitao, University of Tokyo - Japan

Rocio Madera, Southern Methodist University - USA

(Lead) Mike Plante, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas - USA

Francesco Ravazzolo, Free University of Bozen/Bolzano - Italy

Josip Tica, University of Zagreb - Croatia


Computational/Heterogeneous Agents Models

Tiziana Assenza, Université Toulouse 1 Capitole - France

Eddie Gerba, Bank of England - UK

Cars Hommes, University of Amsterdam - Netherlands & Bank of Canada - Canada

Michel Juillard, Banque de France - France

Junior Maih, Norges Bank - Norway

Mauro Napoletano, University of Côte d'Azur - France

Luba Petersen, Simon Fraser University - Canada

(Lead) Robert J. Tetlow, Federal Reserve Board of Governors - USA

Nathaniel Throckmorton, William & Mary - USA




With profound sadness we announce the passing of

Jasmina Arifovic in January 2022. Jasmina contributed

significantly to many CEF meetings, often as a committee

member and student contest reviewer and twice as an invited

plenary speaker. She served on the SCE Advisory Council

including two years as SCE President, as a mentor to young

scholars and as a friend to all who knew her.

She will be deeply missed.


© 2021-22 Society for Computational Economics & Simple Meetings

Last updated: June 8, 2022